Any state classified employee is eligible to serve on a CPC committee.  If you are interested in joining a CPC committee, then please contact the respective committee chair.

Executive Committee

Chair – Adrian Macdonald

Members – Jim Abraham (Vice-Chair), Alisha Zmuda (Secretary), Meg Skeehan (Treasurer)

The Executive Committee sets the CPC meeting agenda, conducts monthly meetings, oversees budget and executive functions of the Council, and acts on behalf of the Council between regular meetings. This committee is comprised of members elected by the CPC to the positions of Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Communications Committee

Chair – Kristin Berthold

Members –  Abby Hanouw, Eva Hybiak, Jaymee Wollhiser

The Communications Committee is responsible for disseminating information about the Council, University, and state classified employees. This committee explores means of communication and makes recommendations on the appropriate methods to use in various instances.

Employee Engagement and Experience Committee

Co-Chairs – Meg Skeehan & Alisha Zmuda

Members – Abby Hanouw, Valerie Lewis, Amber Lobato, Kate Stevens, Tammy Hunt (Policy and Compliance), Emma Chavez (CARE Program), Debbie Mayer (Housing Navigator)

The Employee Engagement and Experience Committee researches, suggests, plans, executes, evaluates and reviews Council outreach events, and the Council’s involvement with University events and service projects that increase the visibility of the Council to State Classified Employees and enhance the employee experience at CSU.

Employee Recognition Committee

Co-Chairs – Nancy Cowley

Members – Stacey Baumgarn, Julia Innes, Brian James, Meg Skeehan

The Employee Recognition Committee oversees all aspects of Council awards. This committee keeps criteria and guidelines up-to-date, solicits applications and nominations, selects awardees, informs all nominees, nominators, and department heads when the selection process is complete and publicizes the achievements of award recipients. Awards may be added or deleted by a majority vote of the Council.

Legislative Committee

Chair – Adrian Macdonald

Vice-Chair – Wayne Hall

Members – Jim Abraham, Brian James, Amy Brunning

The Legislative Committee reviews and reports on legislation which may have an impact on the University community, especially when the impact on state classified employees is direct. This committee also reports information to and work closely with the Vice President for University Operations and the General Counsel.